When a Team Member no longer needs access to Ledgible Tax Pro, their account should be deleted. This is a good security step to take to limit access to sensitive data when it is no longer needed, or in the case of an employee leaving your firm. See the instructions below for steps to delete a tax preparer from your Team Members table to prevent them from accessing your account and the accounts of your clients.
This article contains the following sections:
- On the Team Management dashboard, scroll down to your list of Team Members and locate the tax preparer that you would like to remove.
- Select the Action button to the right of the desired team member.
- Select Delete User to remove the team member's account.
Click Confirm to confirm the action.
- Select Close to close the confirmation window. The team member has now been removed.
The account owner cannot be removed. Please contact us to request a change of the account owner first.