From the Team Management dashboard, you can view a list of your active and invited Team Members. This table shows the following columns (from left to right):
Below are all of the possible values for Status column in the Team Members list, as well as the available Actions for team members in each Status. Click the links below to see details on each available action.
- Invite Pending: The tax preparer has been invited but has not created their Tax Pro account yet. Use the Actions button to Resend Invite, Cancel Invite or Copy Invite Link to send it to the recipient directly through a different channel of communication.
- Expired: An invite was not accepted within 24 hours. Use the Actions button to Resend Invite or Cancel Invite.
- Active: The tax preparer has completed signing up for a Tax Pro account and is linked as a Team Member. Use the Actions button to Delete User.
- Account Owner: This is the original Tax Pro that created the account. This tax preparer cannot be deleted. Contact us to request changes to the Account Owner.
- Administrator: All members of your team will have administrator access, which allows them to perform any action except remove the Account Owner from the team. They can view, manage, and modify all active clients as well as view and manage team members.
The Actions button on the Team Management dashboard will allow you to perform the following actions. Please note that some actions are only available if the account is in a specific status. See the Status definitions section for which actions are available for team members by Status.
- Resend Invite: Resend the original invitation email to the recipient's email address again. Available if the team member is in Invite Pending or Expired status.
- Cancel Invite: Cancel the invitation to a team member. No notification is sent by email. Available if the team member is in Invite Pending or Expired status.
- Copy Invite Link: Copies a link to the clipboard that directs a specific email address to sign up as a team member. The link is different for every invited team member. Available if the team member is in Invite Pending status.
- Delete User: Removes the team member from your account. Available if the team member is in Active status.